Thidwick, The Band


A friend asked me to come up with a few shots to advertise his cover band Thidwick, and to get a nice ad for his merchandise. I decided for clean front pictures for the apparel. I also had more lights and modifiers than usual. For this shot, my beloved 300ws through a double baffled rectangular softbox as a main light, a gold reflector, hair light, and a homemade continuous light. This last one resulting in a nice blue hue to the background. 

Yes, I could have achieved the same with two lights, maybe, and more digital darkroom work. But hey, a man can only spend so much time on the computer and I am almost out of Starbucks Keurig cups. The final result, a somewhat purist photo approach.  

http://www.thidwicktheband.com

Leave a Reply

